Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





The Roma plot / Mario Bolduc ; translated by Jacob Homel.

Bolduc, Mario, 1953- (author.). Homel, Jacob, 1987- (translator.).

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at BC Interlibrary Connect. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Smithers Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Smithers Public Library F BOL (Text) 35101011009185 Adult Fiction Volume hold Checked out 12/30/2017

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781459736061 (paperback)
  • ISBN: 1459736060 (paperback)
  • Physical Description: 468 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: Toronto : Dundurn, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note: Translation of: Tsiganes.
Summary, etc.: "Max may be a professional con man, but that doesn't mean you can't count on him in a bind. So when he hears that his old friend Kevin Dandurand is a wanted man over a seemingly racially motivated killing spree, he heads to Bucharest to try to make sense of what looks like an impossible situation. The buried truths he uncovers reach back to WWII, the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camp, and an entanglement between a Roma man and a German woman whose echoes pursue O'Brien and Dandurand into the present day. But if they can't escape the long shadows of the past, the two will find their present cut all too short. In the vein of Frederick Forsyth, Martin Cruz Smith, and Harlan Coben, this is a tight-wound thriller where there's no time to lose."--Provided by publisher.
Subject: O'Brien, Max (Fictitious character) > Fiction.
Gypsies > Romenia > Fiction.
Genre: Mystery fiction.

Additional Resources