Record Details

Catalogue Search

Search Results Showing Item 7 of 25

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 1524780499
  • ISBN: 9781524780494
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 sound file (15 hr., 59 min., 17 sec.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: New York : Random House Audio, 2017.

Content descriptions

General Note: At head of title: Tom Clancy.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Scott Brick.
Summary, etc.: A newly belligerent Chinese government leaves US President Jack Ryan with only a few desperate options in this continuation of the #1 New York Times bestselling Tom Clancy series. Jack Ryan is dealing with an aggresive challenge from the Chinese government. Pawns are being moved around a global chessboard: an attack on an oil platform in Africa, a terrorist strike on an American destroyer and a storm tossed American spy ship that may fall into Chinese hands. It seems that President Zhao is determined to limit Ryan's choices in the upcoming G20 negotiations. But there are hints that there's even more going on behind the scene. A routine traffic stop in rural Texas leads to a shocking discovery--a link to a Chinese spy who may have intelligence that lays bare an unexpected revelation. John Clark and the members of the Campus are in close pursuit, but can they get the information in time?
Source of Description Note:
Hard copy version record.
Subject: Ryan, Jack -- Jr. (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Intelligence officers -- United States -- Fiction
Terrorism -- Prevention -- Fiction
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
FICTION / War & Military
FICTION / Thrillers / Military
Ryan, Jack -- Jr. (Fictitious character)
Terrorism -- Prevention
Intelligence officers
United States
Genre/Form: Audiobooks.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Suspense fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Downloadable audio books.
Search Results Showing Item 7 of 25

Additional Resources